Row Wrapper 2

Breakers East #701

4.6957
(69 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Rare find - this unit is usually unavailable

Search Availability

About

Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath 7th floor end unit remodeled 2021 located directly on the beach in Breakers East gated community. Breathtaking shoreline views. Enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of the emerald coast. Relax on your private 30 ft balcony with spectacular beachfront views.

Master bedroom features king size bed; 55" TV has cable; blackout drapes; attached master bathroom with oversized luxury walk in shower and double vanity.
Second bedroom features 2 queen size beds and 40" TV.
Second bathroom with bathtub/shower combination and single vanity.
Living room 70" Cable TV
Fully equipped kitchen (including small maker, toaster, blender, electric can opener, etc.) Full size washer/dryer in the condo. Linens/towels furnished.
Complimentary WIFI

(March 1 - October 31) - nightly & weekly rental rates include beach setup (2 chairs/1 umbrella) - $45.00 Daily Value (Monthly rates do not include beach setup)

Seasonal heated pool Thanksgiving week, Christmas week, & New Year's week.
Elevator modernization has begun at Breakers East. We will be down to one operating elevator for the next 6 months.
Unfortunately, this is unavoidable, and everyone’s cooperation and understanding would be appreciated. Completion set for April 2024.

Breakers East is located in the heart of Destin, across the street from 'Big Kahuna's Water Park'. Walk to fast food Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins, Chick-fil-a, Waffle House, Shakes, Mellow Mushroom Pizza, and Subway. Blalock Seafood Market is just a block to the west. 'The Track' is located just a few blocks from the go-carts, miniature golf, arcade, bumper boats, bungee jumping. For rainy days Rave movie theatre and "Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl" bowling is located in Destin Commons shopping center or bowling at "Hurricane Lanes" located at the corner of Mathew Blvd/Hwy 98. Close to golfing, world class cuisine, Silver Sands outlet mall, parasailing, dolphin cruises, and much more.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Cancellation or changes of reservations with advance payments.

100% refund if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in
50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in
No refund if you cancel less than 14 days before check-in
We highly recommend purchasing the CSA Travel Protection during the booking process. Cancellations and early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant any refund of rent.

Damage Protection is mandatory.
Options:
(1) Purchase CSA Damage Protection (not refundable one-time purchase)
or
(2) $800 refundable damage deposit will be due prior to check-in. This deposit will be refunded within 7 business days after departure (if no damage occurs).

No Pets Allowed
No Smoking inside condo

Condo is managed locally.
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Check-in:4 pm central time
Checkout:10 am central time

Ask about our early check-in and grocery delivery/setup options (additional fees apply).

We look forward to making your vacation a memorable one!

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Beach Setup Included

Location

  • On Beach
  • Destin, FL

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

You decide for yourself ....

January 2024
, Sheffield Village, OH US

Overall
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Fees for a three week stay: Cleaning - $270, Service - $555, Tax - $734.50, Tax - $56.50, Tax - $339, Tax - $339 (x2) = $2294. The fees accounted for 33% of the total stay. I knew of the fees upfront. But in retrospect, 33%?
I should have charged them a cleaning fee. Throw rugs MB - dirty, washed them. Throw rug by oven - dirty, washed them. Tomato sauce stains under kitchen rug - cleaned. Blankets - smelled like old stale perfume, washed. Fridge smelled - cleaned it. Baking soda showed an expiration date of 2017. Pot holders dirty - washed. Floors sandy. Vacuumed and washed with my purchased mop and supplies because the mop, etc. left behind was dirty. Vacuum smelled. My mop was dirty after washing. I have pictures but unable to upload with this review.
My spouse didn’t sleep well due to a sink hole in the mattress. Flipped the mattress and found that one of the twin box springs was placed upside down w/o any mattress support. They were clearly marked “top” and “bottom”. Solved that problem.
While turning the mattress, found a long black hair between the sheet and mattress cover. Additionally, the mattress cover had a dried blood stain and other stains. Washed the cover in bleach. Baseboard behind bed had a thick layer of dust. Cleaned it.
Safe to say I spent a better part of two days cleaning right after the cleaners were there.
One elevator was broken and I didn’t find out until after I made my final payment; an unwelcome surprise. Long waits. I see that a disclaimer about the elevator now exists in the posting.
It’s sad that I rented this place based on the beautiful pictures only to be disappointed by too many cleaning issues.

Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your 21-night stay at Breakers East 701. I wish you had contacted us with any issues during your stay, so we could have corrected the problems and delivered items needed. My sincere apologies for any oversights by our housekeeping department.

As for the fees, you paid $555 Service Fee directly to VRBO since you booked on their website. Total tax $734.50 charged once is 13% which we have no control over. This is paid to the tax jurisdictions in Okaloosa County and the State of Florida.

Breakers East is currently in the process of elevator modernization expected to be completed by mid-April 2024. One elevator is operable during this time period.


Sincerely,

Carolyn Bobbitt

Rental Manager

Your Assistant at the Beach

Vacation

November 2023
, Destin, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing time!!!

Great Condo in Destin

September 2023
, Manassas , VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed our beach week in Destin at the end of September. The weather was a little overcast, but we managed beach and time in the Gulf every day. Condo was great and super clean. Beds were very comfortable and we plan on coming back sometime next year.

Enjoyed our stay

August 2023
, Cherokee, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hope to rent the same unit next year.

Fantastic 4th

July 2023
, Youngsville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What an amazing condo and the perfect family vacation.
the kitchen, the view from the balcony, and the new furniture made for the perfect 4th of July vacation.

A Week Away

June 2023
, Perkinston, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay at Breakers East in Unit #701. We have stayed in this unit for the past 2 years and enjoyed both stays. The unit is furnished nicely and is comfortable. The pool could use afternoon maintenance as it is pretty dirty from the morning/day's occupants. The beach service is great.

The only negative interaction that we have had was with the rental company. We have a large group that comes the same week year after year. Before leaving summer vacation each year, we rebook for the following year. Upon our group moving to Breakers East, we were told we would have the opportunity to rebook the units for the following summer before they opened to other guests. This year, we found out that was inaccurate as our unit is booked next summer for the week that we come. Your Asst. at the Beach would not honor their statement and we were forced to find another unit that is not as nice as this unit leaving us frustrated and disappointed. With a large group, it's important to know that everyone will be able to have a nice play to stay. This will be a concern of ours moving forward. Other than that issue, the stay was great and the rental company is helpful and wonderful.

Beach Stay 701

May 2023
, TRUSSVILLE, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WE had a wonderful time. The unit was just as pictured. We loved staying here and would come back for sure!

Great Return to Destin, FL

April 2023
, Evansville, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location, view and condo accommodations was exceptional. Booking and communication and follow up was seamless. One of the best vacation rental experiences we have ever had.

Wonderful Vacation

March 2023
, Indianapolis, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Breakers East 701 is a great place. Close to everything but not too crowded. Appliances all worked well. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice. Great common area to visit with family and play games and eat together. We would definitely stay here again.

Great time in a beautiful condo!

October 2022
, Westfield, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful. Looked exactly as represented in the photos. Very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Absolutely fantastic view with very easy access to the beach. The beach chair service included was an added bonus! We had a minor issue with a tv remote that I reached out to see if there was something we just didn’t understand, and they actually sent someone over to look at it and resolve the issue. I would have never expected that kind of response to such a minor issue, but absolutely appreciate and respect the service they provide!

Awesome unit!

October 2022
, Franklin, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit 701 was great! The unit was clean, spacious, and modern. Everything we needed was in the unit! Loved the balcony and the gulf view was amazing! I loved having an ocean view through out the condo. It was nice to see the ocean from the kitchen and multiple views in the living room! Easy check-in and out!

Great Place To Air Out Your Brain

September 2022
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

#701 was just what I needed. It had the most comfortable bed I have slept in other than my own. The decor is relaxed/fresh, renovation is great and the balcony never disappoints. Will definitely be back! Thank you

Great 4th of July

July 2022
, Youngsville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Been celebrating the 4th in Destin for over 30 years and now, we only stay at Breakers East. Carolyn is so great to work with. Unit 701 fantastic. Very comfortable beds and loved watching movies & sports on the huge living room TV.

Great 4th of July

July 2022
, Youngsville , LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Been celebrating the 4th in Destin for over 30 years and now, we only stay at Breakers East. Carolyn is so great to work with. Unit 701 fantastic. Very comfortable beds and loved watching movies & sports on the huge living room TV.

Great 4th of July

July 2022
, Youngsville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Been celebrating the 4th in Destin for over 30 years and now, we only stay at Breakers East. Carolyn is so great to work with. Unit 701 fantastic. Very comfortable beds and loved watching movies & sports on the huge living room TV.

Breakers 701

June 2022
, Perkinston, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our first time at The Breakers East and we enjoyed it. Carolyn and her team were very acommodating. The beach service was great. We went ahead and booked for next summer! The only complaint is that the rates for the same week next summer are almost $1500 more than what we paid this summer. I understand price hikes, but my goodness!

Breakers 701

June 2022
, Perkinston, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our first time at The Breakers East and we enjoyed it. Carolyn and her team were very acommodating. The beach service was great. We went ahead and booked for next summer! The only complaint is that the rates for the same week next summer are almost $1500 more than what we paid this summer. I understand price hikes, but my goodness!

Great Vacation.

May 2022
, Maynardville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property and room was very nice. We would definitely love to come back to this location. Very close to beach and great views.

A Wonderful Anniversary

April 2022
, Zachary, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The stay was wonderful the rental was beautiful and we truly enjoyed our stay. However, the master bedroom mattress need to be replaced and the toilet in the master bed overflowed twice. But outside of those issues, I would definitely choose that rental again.

Total Relaxation

April 2022
, Murphy, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was impeccably clean. It was like being in my own beach home. It has everything you need.

Amazing Holiday Stay

December 2021
, plymouth, MI Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I spent hours trying to pick the perfect rental having never been to Destin. I think I nailed it with this one. Pictures were accurate. View was amazing. Condo was clean and well stocked. We lucked out with the weather so even got to use pool in December. Carolyn was available if needed despite a holiday week. Just loved our stay. Would definitely return to Breakers East.

50th Wedding Anniversay

December 2021
, Enterprise, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo. It was clean, well furnished and just what we needed for a get away for our 50th anniversary. We will use this place again.

Dexter

September 2021
, Mooresville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent beautiful condo

Dexter

September 2021
, Mooresville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent beautiful condo

Great

June 2021
, Lake St Louis, MO Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect, timely and effective communication, pleasure to work with

Good Vacation ��

June 2021
, Toccoa, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo, Great view of the gulf very clean, close to all kind of attractions, fresh seafood restaurants or any thing else you might want to eat, we are always well pleased at Breakers East

Great digs

May 2021
, Texarkana, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome place for family

Beautiful Views!! Beautiful unit!!! Perfect Beach access!

March 2021
, Knoxville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at this property. The property is just as described. Beautiful views with a perfect balcony to enjoy them! The master bedroom had gorgeous views you could see from the bed. Clean and decorated beautifully. Had everything we needed. Perfect pool and beach access. Great communication with the host. We will definitely be back because we had such a nice stay...thank you!!

Great place to stay - will definitely be back.

March 2021
, Great Bend, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this unit. It was very private and had beautiful view of the ocean, The balcony is perfect for watching the sunrise and sunset. It was very clean and stocked well for our stay.

breakers east 701

February 2021
, Ankeny, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo. Everything new so that was great. Location and beach view wonderful. Drawback is getting out on the highway and goin places, but that's a miner detail. Loved the end unit audit had everything we needed.

Great time!

February 2021
, Hamilton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo on the beach! Close to restaurants & stores! Great management.Wifi went out & Carolyn got back with me immediately on what to do.

Breakers East 701

September 2020
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and view from the balcony. Short walk past the pool to the beach. Clean and roomy condo. We knew it was not yet updated. The Assistant at the Beach management was very responsive to our needs.

Great views and big rooms and conveniently located

July 2020
, Newburgh, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, great views. The condo had big rooms and was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes etc. would definitely stay here again

Wonderful experience

July 2020
, Lanesville, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been bragging about our fantastic find in Destin. It was a spacious condo. Loved that it was not a huge high rise so we had plenty of space at the beach front. Loved how the umbrellas were spaced out. Everyone was friendly. Cant wait until our next visit to Destin,

Great Stay

June 2020
, Northport, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great! Great location, great views, great condo! The condo was very spacious!

Great Stay

June 2020
, Northport, AL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great! Great location, great views, great condo! The condo was very spacious!

Beautiful ocean views

August 2019
, MOUNT VERNON, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of this place was awesome. The views of the ocean were breathtaking. With it being a corner condo, we didn't have anyone on one side of us. However, we never heard anything from any of the neighbors in the building. It had lots of room and was clean. It wasn't one of the updated ones, but we knew that coming into it. Bed was comfortable! The balcony overlooking the ocean was the #1 perk of this place. People were friendly. It was nice to have the chairs and umbrella already set up for us (and reserved with our names) on the beach. Definitely recommend this place!

Destin getaway

July 2019
, Odenville, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Outstanding!

Roomy with a great view

June 2019
, Iuka, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The management team is wonderful. The unit is very roomy and spacious with a great view. The only issue we had was a bad smell coming from the air conditioning unit, and the management tried to help with this. The king size bed is not very supportive, but, overall, I would stay here again.

Amazing

June 2019
, Houston, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was clean and lovely, and it had the most amazing view. It was spectacular to be able to wake up to the ocean right outside the window and be able to reach the beach so easily. That alone was entirely worth it.

Family Fun in Florida

May 2019
, Midlothian, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location is good. Appreciate the smaller building rather than a high-rise. Unit was perfect for us - quiet, spacious rooms, see the gulf from all windows except second bedroom. Pool is beautiful, and so clean. Accurate description and photos, including the regular low chairs (not high barstools) on the balcony - important for circulation/health of my family. New mattresses (May 2018) are great. Floors could have been cleaner. Onsite customer service is good - all are very kind. Definitely recommend this place. We mostly relaxed, walked the beach, watched dolphins, swam; also enjoyed the Back Porch for lunch, Anglers for dinner, Margaritaville’s outside bar rale for people-watching at HarborWalk Village, and had a blast Parasailing with Boogies Water Sports. Love the white powder-sugar sand that does not get hot! Did not appreciated the cigar from the balcony below for our last few nights - ugh. I am allergic, and was not able to sit on our own balcony. Wish it was a smoke-free building.

Great view

March 2019
, Cumming, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo has a great view from almost every room. It is very spacious and comfortable. Our kids had a great time even though there was a cold front, the water was a bit cold but they enjoyed the heated pool.

Amazing Property

March 2019
, Lawrence, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely LOVED our stay! The unit had everything we needed and then some and the view was priceless! And management stayed in touch before our arrival about a smoke detector going off before we even arrived! We will definitely be back!

Snowbird Roost

March 2019
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another enjoyable stay at Breakers East for the winter

Snowbird Roost

March 2019
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another enjoyable stay at Breakers East for the winter

Snowbird roost

February 2019
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pleasant stay while in Destin. Will be returning to # 701 as before.

Snowbird roost

February 2019
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pleasant stay while in Destin. Will be returning to # 701 as before.

Great weekend visit!

October 2018
, Titus, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the condo and had a great weekend visit. We would definitely stay here again!

Bad vacation

October 2018
, Spring Hill, TN United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Furniture was old & entire unit (especially kitchen) needs to be renovated. I called ahead & asked about the red tide & I was told they had not had any. This was a lie.... dead fish all over the beach the evening we arrived. Red tide smell so bad the next day the beach was cleared & people were wearing masks. We left later that night

Breakers East 701

October 2018
, Social Circle, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was very clean and has an amazing view. Could use some updating. Carolyn Bobbitt, the property manager is amazing. Super quick response and lots of help.

Breakers East

September 2018
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful experience, nicely decorated condo in a well maintained clean building. Had a wonderful week on the beach with my family. Clean Beach and helpful staff

Nice place to stay, a little dated and expensive for what it is.

July 2018
, Carnesville, GA United States

Overall
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

It’s a nice place but I feel I paid a top dollar price and didn’t receive a top dollar condo. It’s a nice place just a little dated, great location, beautiful views, nice just not what you’d expect for a little over $1200 bucks for a 3 nights stay. If you can get it for a reasonable price then it’s perfect!! My family and I would definitely stay here again but not for this price. Hope this helps.

Highly Recommended

May 2018
, Celina, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Carolyn was our assistant and was very responsive to questions before and during our stay, although normally by text or email and difficult to reach by phone.

The condo was clean and spacious but overdue for modern updates to the kitchen and bathrooms.

View from the patio is amazing and the beach access could not be better.

We will be coming back to Breakers East, but will seek a unit that has updated bathrooms and kitchen.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and pleased that you have already booked your future visit with us at Breakers East! I am available to guest 24/7 for any questions or problems. My apologies for responding by text last Saturday evening instead of returning phone call. I was out-of-town visiting my son for mother's day and in a rather noisy was easier to respond via text and send links for you to view in the circumstance.


Carolyn Bobbitt

Rental Manager

Your Assistant at the Beach

Not as Expected

April 2018
, New York, NY United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been coming to Destin since the 1970,s. We always have 2 rooms an on occasion we have had up to 5. We had room 701 in 2017 and I stayed in the other room. The group who stayed in in the room then said that it needed updated and I guess that we did pay a lot of attention. The room is way below Breakers East standards in every respect. The mattress on the master bed is a disaster. I think it caved in so bad that I could not sleep good and this mattress should be replaced now.The rest of the unit is also old and needs updated now. I would suggest that the updating on this rom be done now.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your discomfort with the master king bed. It currently has a 4 inch Memory Foam topper on top of the mattress. Owners are in the process of ordering new mattresses and looking into replacing/updating the bedroom furniture. The living room queen sleeper sofa/loveseat and balcony furniture are relatively new (less than 2 years old). Several units in the Breakers East building have updated/remodeled kitchen/baths. This unit does not have remodeled it is clean, fully functional/furnished kitchen and end unit with spectacular views.


We greatly appreciate you as a loyal Breakers East guest and hope that you will book with us for future trips to Destin!

Carolyn Bobbitt

Rental Manager


May 8, 2018 - New king and 2 new queen mattress sets installed in Breakers East #701.

New master bedroom furniture is scheduled for delivery May 29, 2018.

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

March 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Most enjoyable snowbird experience, have loved the Destin area since the mid 80s when visiting with the children during spring breaks, much growth mostly for the better, see ya in Dec.........
John and Deb

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

March 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Most enjoyable snowbird experience, have loved the Destin area since the mid 80s when visiting with the children during spring breaks, much growth mostly for the better, see ya in Dec.........
John and Deb

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

February 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Cozy,comfortable condo
with a spacious balcony overlooking the gulf

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

February 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Cozy,comfortable condo
with a spacious balcony overlooking the gulf

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

January 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cozy comfy unit with Beautiful view of gulf!

SNOWNBIRD ROOST

January 2018
, Lakeview, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cozy comfy unit with Beautiful view of gulf!

Breakers Beach Stay

October 2017
, Memphis , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the BEST condo building in Destin! Location is perfect, views are unbeatable, and the space for chairs on the beach is the best! 701 is not an updated unit but the end unit provides extra windows which we love! The tile throughout is ideal for a beach Stay and they provide everything you can imagine in the kitchen! We felt right at home!

Breakers Beach Stay

October 2017
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the BEST condo building in Destin! Location is perfect, views are unbeatable, and the space for chairs on the beach is the best! 701 is not an updated unit but the end unit provides extra windows which we love! The tile throughout is ideal for a beach Stay and they provide everything you can imagine in the kitchen! We felt right at home!

Wonderul Vacation

July 2017
, Midlothian, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time on our vacation. We have stayed at a lot of places in Destin, and this was by far one of the best. A few steps to the beach, a huge balcony that we enjoyed every morning and evening, awesome customer service. If I had a question or concern, I was answered immediately. We would definitely stay here again. We loved how the beach setup was included and ready for us every morning. It was also nice that when they set us up they made sure everyone had a front row seat to the ocean. There was not a bad spot on the beach.

Wonderul Vacation

July 2017
, Midlothian, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time on our vacation. We have stayed at a lot of places in Destin, and this was by far one of the best. A few steps to the beach, a huge balcony that we enjoyed every morning and evening, awesome customer service. If I had a question or concern, I was answered immediately. We would definitely stay here again. We loved how the beach setup was included and ready for us every morning. It was also nice that when they set us up they made sure everyone had a front row seat to the ocean. There was not a bad spot on the beach.

Wonderful

June 2017
, Double Springs, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was very clean and accommodating. It has a perfect view of the beach and is in a great location. The beach is private so even during the 4th of July it wasn't crowded. Carolyn was friendly and responded quickly to any questions we had. Overall I would recommend this rental and would rent this unit again in the future!

Condo 701

April 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Carolyn, your assistant at the beach was informative and helpful.
The 701 unit was clean. And all appliances worked. The den sofa area and porch furniture were both comfortable. And the 3 windows on the East side of condo gave beautiful views of sunrises We like firm mattresses but this master bedroom is much much too hard. Some touch up painting needed also through out the unit. Doorframes, cabinets, etc and counter top needs to be changed.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thank you for the feedback on Breakers East #701. After your visit and comments regarding mattress too have installed a new 5" memory foam mattress topper on the king bed. Hopefully, this will provide a more comfortable nights sleep. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Destin! Carolyn Bobbitt (Rental Manager)

Condo 701

April 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Carolyn, your assistant at the beach was informative and helpful.
The 701 unit was clean. And all appliances worked. The den sofa area and porch furniture were both comfortable. And the 3 windows on the East side of condo gave beautiful views of sunrises We like firm mattresses but this master bedroom is much much too hard. Some touch up painting needed also through out the unit. Doorframes, cabinets, etc and counter top needs to be changed.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thank you for the feedback on Breakers East #701. After your visit and comments regarding mattress too have installed a new 5" memory foam mattress topper on the king bed. Hopefully, this will provide a more comfortable nights sleep. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Destin! Carolyn Bobbitt (Rental Manager)

Condo 701

April 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Carolyn, your assistant at the beach was informative and helpful.
The 701 unit was clean. And all appliances worked. The den sofa area and porch furniture were both comfortable. And the 3 windows on the East side of condo gave beautiful views of sunrises We like firm mattresses but this master bedroom is much much too hard. Some touch up painting needed also through out the unit. Doorframes, cabinets, etc and counter top needs to be changed.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thank you for the feedback on Breakers East #701. After your visit and comments regarding mattress too have installed a new 5" memory foam mattress topper on the king bed. Hopefully, this will provide a more comfortable nights sleep. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Destin! Carolyn Bobbitt (Rental Manager)

Breakers East 2017

April 2017
, New York, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is somewhere around our 25th year of coming to Breakers East. We love it and there is nothing nicer.